August 22, 2016 {Week 62}: ADIOS CHICLÍN, ¡HOLA GRANADOS!

Hey you guys well I don’t have much time today so I’m just going to give a quick update of all the craziness that has happened in the past 12 hours! You all know that I just left Cajamarca last transfer and got here to Chiclìn…and that I’ve spent 6 months in all my other areas…so obviously I thought I would be staying here in Chiclín the rest of my mission! Well the Lord seriously surprises us when we are least expecting it because last night we got the cambio calls and I’m going to open an area en la zona Este, a ward called Granados! Just so that you’re all aware…Este is the most dangerous part of Trujillo and the most dangerous zone in the mission! There aren’t any sisters there right now and haven’t been for a really long time but starting TOMORROW, my new companion Hermana Malo and I will be the first and only sisters en Este! To be honest I am SCARED OUT OF MY MIND…so nervous that I was up all night tossing and turning and I just couldn’t sleep! But I am excited to give this area a jumpstart and work miracles with Hermana Malo. She is an adorable little Peruvian from Lima and I am so excited to be with her! I met her during her training up in Cajamarca, and then she went down to Pacasmayo and has been there for the past couple transfers so we have a lot in common and will have a great time together! PRAY FOR US THIS WEEK YOU ALL. Also pray for los miembros de Granados and pray that we’ll see lots of miracles this week 🙂 HAVE A GREAT WEEK EVERYONE! Pics and update of Granados next week!

Much love, Hermana Butikofer

IMG_0146.JPGIMG_0152.JPGIMG_0156.JPGIMG_0159.JPGIMG_0167.JPGIMG_0172.JPG

Leave a Reply

