August 1, 2016 {Week 59}: Slow but steady

HOLA FAMILIA Y AMIGOS well this week has been another pretty normal week here in the mission field! On Monday I was like way way sick though (not appendicitis like Hermana Holmes though, don’t worry ;)) we’re talking like a 103 fever and chills all day I seriously thought I was gonna die! Well at least I felt like it. But the elders came over and gave me a blessing that afternoon and by Tuesday evening I was feeling back to normal!

Thursday was PERUVIAN INDEPENDENCE DAY! Woohoo! But because Chiclín is wayyyyyyyy tranquilo it pushes boring and I was like the only person in town decked out in red and white…and I’m not even Peruvian! We had a ward activity that night and ate lots of typical Peruvian dishes to celebrate 🙂

Today we are in Trujillo to do some shopping! Crazy right…almost 14 months on the mission and I’ve never been in Trujillo on a P-day! So I’m excited to get to know a little bit more of the city and even go to the mall here 🙂

OKAY Y’ALL I don’t have much time to say more but the work here is slowly but surely pressing along!

Have a great week everyone!!!!
LOVE, HERMANA BUTIKOFER

IMG_3394.JPG

Leave a Reply

