January 25, 2016 {Week 32}: I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY

HOLA EVERYONE! Well honestly I don’t really know what to say about this week…just a good, normal week! But because I’m new to Cajamarca and as my mother says she is ‘dying’ to hear all about it, I’m sure some of y’all are too. So I will just talk all about Cajamarca today:

Cajamarca is soooooo beautiful, but a different kind of beautiful than Pacasmayo. Pacasmayo was vacationville beachy paradise beautiful. Cajamarca is mountains, everything is so green, the sky is so blue, really really Peruvian. This is like the traditional Perú that people think of, with the moutains and the sombreros and little old ladies with babies on their backs, wearing little traditional skirts and hats and everything. The city of Cajamarca is SO BIG, I’m pretty sure my opinion of what is a ‘big’ city is a little skewed because I came from little pueblito Pacasmayo, but seriously it is huge and there are so many cars and motos and people. It’s nothing compared to Trujillo (from what I’ve heard, I don’t know Trujillo that well) but yeah to me it’s big. Speaking of that, I think it’s super funny that I’m called to the Trujillo mission and I can count on my hands the number of times I’ve been to Trujillo jaja. I’m going to pass the next few months here in Cajamarca so I will have like a year on the mission before I even go to Trujillo! Kind of funny. I don’t have a whole lot of time again (I’m super sorry, time just gets away from me!) but check out the pics 🙂

I LOVE YOU ALL, I LOVE PERÚ, I LOVE CAJAMARCA, I LOVE THE LORD AND I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY.

Love,
Hermana Butikofer

IMG_2107IMG_2108IMG_2141IMG_2126IMG_2140IMG_2111
As seen around Cajamarca

IMG_2104IMG_2123IMG_2098IMG_2128IMG_2102
A few pictures from the week

IMG_2122
Cute picture of my companion who happens to be a distant cousin on my dad’s side! How crazy it that?!

Leave a Reply

