December 7, 2015 {Week 25}: Another Good One

Hola todos! Well this week was a good one, as always!

The highlight of the week was Nadia’s BAPTISM! Nadia is the daughter of our recently rescued menos activo, Milagros. She got baptized on Saturday and confirmed on her birthday, Sunday! And her dad, Eduardo, a nonmember, even came to her baptism and to church on Sunday! He also told us he would be coming again next Sunday. I really hope he continues to progress! I love that Nadia is already being a little missionary and a good example to her family! It’s awesome!

Coming up this week is the ¡TEMPLE! The branch is going to the temple on Friday and Hermana Garcia and I are going to go with them because we have THREE menos activos going to the temple! Liliana, going to the temple for the first time in 18 years, Milagros, going to the temple for the first time in 15 years, and Carmen, going to the temple for the first time EVER! Yes, Hermana Garcia and I have been helping her prepare to receive her own endowment! I knew I knew I knew when I got my call to Trujillo Norte I would be helping people prepare to enter the temple and now one of my rescues will be going through this week for the very first time. I’m beyond excited! I love the temple and I’m so excited to go with so many people I love, all my friends here in Pacasmayo!

Last night was the Christmas Devotional as I’m sure you all know, and as always it was BEAUTIFUL. I cried during the opening hymn by the Mormon Tabernacle Choir. How greatful I am that He sent His Son to us, to redeem us and show us the way to return to the presence of our Heavenly Father. I love this time of year and while it’s not cold here (it’s actually getting hotter – summer is breaking) Hermana Garcia and I are going to make this Christmas a GREAT Christmas. We have lots of plans for the month of December and I am so grateful for this time I have here in Pacasmayo. I am so excited to be here for Christmas and New Year’s, the best time of the year!

Love, Hermana Butikofer

Nadia’s baptism

McDonald’s in Trujillo. McDonald’s never tasted so good!

IMG_1540
Hermana Garcia (current companion) and Hermana Peel (previous companion)

As seen around town.  The big city of Trujillo and the plaza.

Leave a Reply

