November 30, 2015 {Week 24}: No Transfer for Me

Hey all my friends! Sooooooo there are a couple big new items this week. Let me list them all for you:

1) ¡cAmBiOs! No cambios for Hermana Garcia y yo, estaremos juntas en Pacasmayo un cambio más! (No transfers for me and Hermana Garcia, we will be together in Pacasmayo for one more transfer.) [If you haven’t already picked up on it, transfers happen every 6 weeks. This past transfer was November 30 so the next one will be January 11. I’m fairly certain Abby’s days in paradise are numbered.] I am super excited that I have 6 more weeks here in Pacasmayo to serve these wonderful people. Hermana Garcia and I have been working really hard and really well together and I am sure that we will see some fruit of our labors this cambio!

Which brings me to the next piece of news:

2) We have a baptism this Saturday! The daughter of one of our recently rescued menos activos, Nadia. She is 9 turning 10 on the day of her baptism! So special that she will be spiritually reborn on the day she was actually born 🙂 Her mom is Milagros and is really great, super strong and faithful. I LOVE that much of the work I’ve done here in Pacasmayo is remind these inactive women of the gospel and the covenants they have made with the Lord and instill in their daughters the desire to make those same covenants! It really is so special. In the CCM when I went out proselyting I spent most of the day with young girls like Nadia and Lorena…and I remember thinking that day how special those girls are, how special it is that they find the gospel at a young age and will grow up in the church. I remember thinking about those things in the CCM, and now here in the field my first two baptisms have been the baptisms of young girls, the Lord really prepared me to meet Liliana, Lorena, Milagros, and Nadia and bring the gospel to them.

Oh man y’all time has run out a lot quicker than I thought it would. Sorry for the short email but be sure to check out the pictures!

LOVE YOU ALL, COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS AND READ YOUR SCRIPTURES.

Love,

Hermana Butikofer
HAPPY THANKSGIVING MISSIONARY (in Peru) STYLE!
IMG_1427
IMG_1418
IMG_1410

Thanksgiving guacamole?!

IMG_1417
IMG_1436
Christmas decorations
IMG_1370
Activity in the park
IMG_1369
IMG_1366
IMG_1376
Yummy pacay fruit
IMG_1457
 Another beautiful evening on our rooftop
IMG_1391
As seen around town
Leave a Reply

