February 8, 2015: Mission Papers Officially Submitted

Erin and I submitted our mission papers together on Sunday, February 8, 2015.  I had my interview with my stake president that afternoon and while I was still in his office he got on his computer and submitted my papers!  As soon as both of our papers were submitted, Erin and I ran outside while the sun was still up to take some pictures announcing the news!

IMG_7689

IMG_7720

IMG_7742

We accidentally matched that day – black and denim 🙂

At this point in the process I had my heart set on Portuguese-speaking Africa – Africa because it’s my dream and Portuguese because I already had a background in the language from living in Brazil (plus my dad spoke Portuguese on his mission, so I thought it would be cool to be able to speak fluently with him).  Little did I know what was in store for me!

Leave a Reply

